No internet connection
  1. Home
  2. Support

Can't install docker

By @xkx
    2022-08-17 23:47:33.154Z

Hello every one.
    I'm a student in grade 11 in Thailand. English isn't my native language.
    I'm very newbie in Linux or Server. But I have to made a forum for my project.
    After I looking for a lots of forum software. I choose talkard for my project.

But when I try to install talkyard form this guide https://github.com/debiki/talkyard-prod-one
    I stuck in step 5.Install Docker: It's show error below.

"Package docker-ce is not available, but is referred to by another package.
    This may mean that the package is missing, has been obsoleted, or
    is only available from another source
    However the following packages replace it:
    docker-ce-cli

Package docker-ce-cli is not available, but is referred to by another package.
    This may mean that the package is missing, has been obsoleted, or
    is only available from another source

E: Version '5:20.10.5~3-0~ubuntu-focal' for 'docker-ce' was not found
    E: Version '5:20.10.5~3-0~ubuntu-focal' for 'docker-ce-cli' was not found
    2022-08-17T23:23:58+00:00 install-docker: Testing Docker: running 'docker run hello-world' ...
    ./scripts/install-docker-compose.sh: line 106: docker: command not found

2022-08-17T23:23:58+00:00 install-docker: Error installing or starting Docker: 'docker run hello-world' doesn't work. [EdEDKRBROKEN]
    2022-08-17T23:23:58+00:00 install-docker: Ask for help in the Talkyard forum: About the Sandbox category
    2022-08-17T23:23:58+00:00 install-docker: and/or in the Docker forums: https://forums.docker.com/"

So Please help me to slove its. Or tell me how or what I should to do. Please.

Thank you.

Solved in post #7, click to view
    • 9 replies
    1. X
      @xkx
        2022-08-23 01:11:15.103Z

Pass 5 days without any responded or just only approved this topic.